Illustration Friday – Immovable

The Immovable Prize Winning Pumpkin

 

Not only am I using this blog as a space to document and share with you my upcoming 365 days project (starting in 2 days!!!) I’m also going to be using it as a place to share my doodles, random musings, and anything else I feel like sharing, including my submissions for Illustration Friday which is what the image above is for.

The theme this week was “Immovable” and the image of a giant vegetable suddenly popped into my head and as the idea slowly unwrapped itself I was reminded of my friend Nicolette who was overjoyed at seeing a “real pumpkin” in a community garden on our Otesha trip. I can only assume that she’ll be planting her own pumpkins in her new garden and I’m quite sure they’ll be prize winners.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rae
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 17:21:06

    ahhhh, i love it! so freakin cute 🙂

    Reply

  2. Nicolette
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 18:03:18

    I love it! The site looks great, can’t wait to see what your hands and heart will create next.

    Reply

  3. Daniela Messina
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 19:51:57

    So cute! 😀

    Reply

  4. jack foster
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 21:14:03

    Nice one joel. Great style! perfect illo for children’s book illustration. Looking forward to your 365 project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

