Day 2 – Bookmarks

So today’s original project hit a bump in the road (unfortunately) just as I was almost finished with it, it turns out my keen eye had apparently missed one minor detail while picking out supplies which means that I’ll have to retry it again in a few more days. Thankfully I have a backup list of projects that I can fall back on in times such as these and the first project on that list was bookmarks.

Now I do enjoy reading books and I do have a few bookmarks floating around the house but I never seem to have book and bookmark in the same vicinity. I’ve been known to use receipts, scrap paper, $5 bills, and once even returned a library book with my birth certificate neatly tucked inside. On some occasions I even *gasp* fold the page corners which is a big no-no to book lovers. With all that said, I decided to make a few bookmarks out of recycled cardboard that will ready to be nestled into the pages of my next book and that I won’t be heartbroken to lose. 

Materials: cardboard, water colour pencils,
Cost: $0
Time: 25 minutes

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. barb
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 21:28:00

    Love them

    Reply

  2. Nicolette
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 23:43:27

    so this just keeps getting cuter and more awesome!

    Reply

  3. dorepan
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 03:34:21

    I love Little Olaf 😀
    aw ~ miss him already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

