Day 3 – Cassette Tape Books

Another rather quick project today as we’re about to leave for Banff/Calgary for the weekend and I wanted to finish today’s item before we left. I saw a tutorial on Craftster ages ago on how to make these really cool little notebooks using the paper booklets from cassette tapes. The tutorial is super easy to follow and the possibilities are endless with the books you can create, I have a few more all ready to go for christmas/birthday/because you’re my friend gifts!

Essentially you just cut some scrap paper down to fit the inside of the case, then you just thread the paper and book together with only 6 stitches and it’s all good to go!

Tutorial is HERE although I may try and create my own 🙂

Materials:  cassette tape booklet, string, needle, scrap paper, bead
Cost: $0
Time: About 20 minutes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy Montgomery
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 16:10:00

    Love love love your stuff. Yes I would like to buy a print and some buttons. As you know I am a sucker for a peace sign, I still have the one you gave me years ago for Christmas. Are those the only prints for sale? I think I want the hot chocolate and the be the change button. Lets talk Sandy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

