Day 20 – Wall-e Cube

Today I found this website, Cubee Craft, and I suddenly became obsessed with the funny little cube shaped characters tucked within. I knew that I HAD to make one and prompty cancelled my planned project for today just so I could make a paper wall-e.

paper wall-e (on the right) meets toy wall-e

There should have been a disclaimer. Do not attempt if you suffer from one or more of the following:
– sore joints
– attention defecit
– short temper

not to say that I personally have any of the above, but if I DID, it would certainly make folding a tiny little paper cube with a million flaps and folds and slots quite frustrating.Needless to say that this project took much longer than anticipated.

Materials: paper, printer, craft knife, patience
Cost: $0
Time: much MUCH too long

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sustainatarian
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 04:24:21

    CUTE!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

