Day 23 – Autumn Buttons

Happy Autumn!

Yes, it’s true the warm sunny days of summer are behind us but now we get to look forward to brightly coloured leaves, pumpkin pie, halloween and all the amazing sights and smells that go along with the season.

Today’s project is relatively simple, some recycled buttons that I “liberated” from Banff a few years ago when they were overhauling the main street and handing out little buttons with squirrels holding measuring tape/hammers/wrenches to lighten the mood. I covered the buttons in polymer clay and then baked them (on a low LOW heat) until they hardened. Perfect!

Materials: buttons, polymer clay
Cost: $0
Time: 10 minutes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jessicajorgensen
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 05:59:30

    I love love love these! I remember when you told me about this idea. I think I nodded and pretended to know what you were talking about, but I couldn’t really picture what they would look like. The tree is awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

