Day 24 – Fozzie Flower Pot Hanger

Today would have been Jim Henson’s 76th birthday and because I love absolutely everything Muppet related I decided to add some Henson flair into today’s project, it’s a simple little clay sculputre to jazz up a small flower pot (I warn you, I’ve been inspired by flower pots lately for some reason so you’ll see more related projects in the next little bit).

I just quickly molded together the basic shape of Fozzie’s head and then added on the little details with a small pointed tool. Then I made two hands and curved them on the back so that they hang over the side of the pot edge.

Materials: Polymer clay
Cost: $0
Time: 10 minutes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessicajorgensen
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 01:10:52

    Dearest Joel,
    I’m in a predicament. I am too old to go trick-or-treating, but I really really want to go. So bad! I’ve been trying to think of a costume that either hides my age or is so outrageously good that people will bow in my presense and throw candy at my feet. I have been thinking hard, so hard that I feel a nosebleed coming on. Maybe you could keep it in mind and if genius hits, contact me.
    Sincerely Yours,
    Troubled Trick-or-Treater

    Reply

  2. rachel f.
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 01:19:18

    eeeep! fozzie! i JUST said today on the facebook that i’ve decided he is my fave muppet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

