Day 32 – Gandhi Painting

 

 

 

October 2nd is Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday and as he is one of my personal role models and inspirations it was only fitting that incorporated him and his message of peace and understanding into my project.

I decided to do a stencil type painting, reusing an older canvas that I had originally painted sky blue for some reason or another. I painted the background with watered down acrylics and then once it was dry I freehand painted the image of Ghandi using a black gloss paint to give some shine. Now I just have to figure out where to display it!

 

p.s. I’m a day late in uploading so I will be posting another project hopefully today or two tomorrow

Materials: canvas, acrylic paint, enamel paint
Cost: $0
Time: 45 minutes

Leave a Reply

