Day 34 – Vanilla Vegan Cupcakes

 

I seem to have the curse of the cupcake. I honestly don’t believe that I have ever made a batch of cupcakes that turned out exactly as I had thought they would. Granted, vegan baking almost always ends up different than traditional baking, but these weren’t even close to what I was hoping for. Not to say that they’re bad, they are quite tasty actually, they’re just not really cupcakes as much as they are round pucks of vanilla cake. Tasty yes, photogenic (which was the original reason I needed cupcakes) not so much. I’m making a goal that by the end of this 365 project I WILL make a batch of perfect cupcakes. I will.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annalise
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 15:20:34

    These would be perfect for face cupcakes though, with their flat tops. I remember seeing a recipe in some magazine my mom had, cupcakes with the faces of Santa and Mrs. Claus, and all of the reindeer. Small pretzels for the antlers, candies of various colours for the noses, fondant for Santa’s beard; you get the idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

