Day 36 – Mini-Halloween Scene

How is it that I’m always a day behind in posting? Ah…it’s because I get a second wind at about 9:00pm every night which means by the time I’m done making that day’s project it’s midnight and all I want to do is sleep, not log on and start trying to explain what I made!

Last night I got into the Halloween spirit and whipped up this little spooky scene. The best part is, it’s made from a recycled Altoids tin! I have a few of them in my art supplies stuff that were filled with random things (one has plastic spiders, of course) and I decided that they were the perfect size to use for small scenes.  I made the ground and sky from felt and then used some sticks to make a couple trees. Then I made some pumpkins, a gravestone, a zombie hand, and some dirt out of polymer clay before the final touch of some faux spiders web!

I may need to make one of these for every holiday, I better get eating those Altoids then…..

Materials: Altoid tin, felt, polymer clay, spider webs, sticks
Cost: $0
Time: 30 minutes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annalise
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 19:43:38

    Awesomely cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

