Day 37 – Flower Pot Pumpkin

I love halloween. I love pumpkins but I hate how you really can only have a pumpkin out for the last few days before Halloween or else they get all droopy and sad looking, so I made this jack-o-lantern to spruce up the place until we can carve a real pumpkin!

I have a few empty terra cotta pots hanging around and I figured that it would be the easiest thing to transform into a jack-o-lantern. I just flipped it upside down and painted it with some acrylics. Then once it was dry I added some leaves and a stem with some rolled up cardstock and sat back and enjoyed our new non-pumpkin pumpkin!

Materials: terra cotta pot, paint
Cost: $0
Time: 15 minutes

Leave a Reply

