Day 41 – Excel Gum Commercial Characters

Have you ever seen those Excel gum commercials? You know, the ones with the little animated onion and donut following the guy around the city? Well, it’s one of my favourite commercials (although it doesn’t make me want gum, it usually makes me want coffee and a donut). I’ve been wanting to make the little characters for a long time and I thought (after seeing the commercial today) that there was no better time than now!

I really want to come up with a cool idea to use with them, maybe turn them into magnets or make a box to hold gum on my desk…either way, they’re cute and little and awesome!

Materials: Polymer clay
Cost: $0
Time: 30 minutes

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annalise
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 01:35:45

    My favourite one is the banana! I always feel quite loathe towards the gum by the end of the commercial, for hurting such cute things. *shakes fist at gum*

    Reply

  2. Scott
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 11:39:38

    AWW! I love those little guys! Nice job! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Leanne
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 10:41:01

    I dont understand….. do donuts give you bad breath?

    Reply

  4. jeff
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 21:00:18

    i need to buy these. how much to make me a set?

    jeffpeter@mac.com

    Reply

  5. garlic lover
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 23:52:48

    i agree i love them all they seem to have individual characters and the garlic one is great especially those teeth – the latest ads have him back again, i am sure they can make a series out of them all

    Reply

  6. Shea
    Mar 09, 2013 @ 22:08:45

    Where can I buy these

    Reply

  7. you do not want to know...
    Dec 08, 2014 @ 18:42:13

    poop is what the 2nd one looks like. what the -censored- is that?!

    Reply

  8. Stephanie Kennery
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 18:36:25

    Can I buy these critters anywhere?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

