Day 48 – Gnome Door

I saw an idea like this on Etsy last year or so and I thought they were neat, almost like little mice doors for your house. I had a photo idea for today that needed a little door and I thought that it would be the perfect time to make one!

I used (what else!) polymer clay to form the little stones around the frame and then another colour to make the door itself, making little groove marks in it with a carving tool. I’ve seen some pretty interesting designs so compared to them this one is fairly simple but it did the trick! Now where to put it?

Materials: polymer clay
Cost: $0
Time: 15 minutes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annalise
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 21:55:45

    So cute! I want one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

