Day 54 – Magic Potion Bottles

So I’ve decided to go as Harry Potter for Halloween this year (though my plans so far only include dressing up for work) and with that, I knew that I could incorporate my costume into the project! I’m starting with absolutely no costume supplies, except for a Harry Potter scarf that I’ve had for a while now.  So, I’m going to be making my costume and a few Harry Potter inspired crafts this week!

On Sunday I decided to start small and whip up some small potion bottles to have in my pockets for my costume, you never know when you might need some “eye of the dragon”!  I saw these posted on Craftster and thought they were the perfect addition to my costume and they turned out pretty cool! I had some small glass bottles from a photography project and they worked perfectly as mini-potion bottles I just covered them up with polymer clay (and black paint for the skeleton one) and it was that simple.

Materials: small glass bottles, polymer clay, paint
Cost: $0
Time: 30 minutes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 03:00:08

    I rarely comment on your photos on flickr, because by the time I get there, someone saying “great shot” is just noise. It doesn’t add anything to the conversation. But I’m wondering how you keep up! You seem to have incredible stamina. I’m on day 122 of a 365. I’m feeling like I don’t have time to appreciate what I’m doing or the shots I’ve taken because I have to think about the next one. You do so much more, as well as making props for your photos, and then this project, and however many others you have going. HOW?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

