Day 69/70

Day 69 – Borscht

If you know me then you’ll know that my favourite vegetable is the almighty (yet underrated) beet. Seriously, I could eat them everyday! Beets are what I think the earth tastes like and while I can understand that some people don’t like that taste, I think it’s one of the best.

Of course with beets being my favourite veggie, Borscht is one of my favourite soups and I love making a big pot of it once a month or so. So tasty!

The recipe that I’ve come to rely on comes from a cookbook produced by Yves Veggie Cuisine and calls for veggie bacon, but I omit that because I like my soup to be au natural.

I found the recipe online here for you 🙂
http://www.metro.ca/recette/1838/borscht-with-fresh-dill.en.html

Day 70 – Owl Tea Pouch
I like owls, even if I don’t really like birds. Something about Owls just seems non-bird like, maybe it’s because they don’t really have necks and they only really come out at night when I’m nowhere near them.

Anyways, I decided to get a jump on christmas gifts and I saw a similar type pouch (though it was for an Ipad) on Etsy and I decided to modify the pattern a bit to make a little pouch to fit teabags into, now I just have to find someone to give it to!

Materials: felt, velcro
Cost: $0
Time: 40 minutes

Leave a Reply

