Day 75 – Mexican Hot Chocolate

This post is dedicated to my amazing friend, Jessica who was there when Project Made  first came into my head during my trip with The Otesha Project and shortly after suggested “mexican hot chocolate” as a potential project. I remember quite vividly the day that we rode together from Banff to Bow Valley Campground. The ride was flat and we rode side by side talking about our various crafts/cooking projects from the past. When we arrived at the campground, the Project Made idea planted firmly in my head we brainstormed craft ideas while we waited for the rest of our team to arrive.  It was a beautiful twist of fate that today when I arrived home from a chilly bike ride, visions of spicy hot chocolate in mind, that I saw a letter from her waiting to be opened 🙂  I raise my steaming cup of spiced chocolate to you Jess, long live cowboy boots, plastic mannequin busts, giant bells, and fred flintsone.

The recipe I found was quite straight forward although I upped the spice factor a bit.

Mexican Hot Chocolate
3 tbsp Hot Chocolate Powder (I used Cocoa Camino)
1 tbsp chocolate syrup
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp chili powder
1/2 cup milk (I used almond)
1/2 cup boiling water.

Mix all the ingredients together and enjoy!

*note* photo isn’t from today, it’s just a favourite of mine 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 06:10:04

    This post is love. I was in the car that day and I remember the highway well. Maybe I’ll make a cup today and virtually toast to you and Jess. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

