Day 86/87/88 – Drawing, Drawing and more Drawing

So signing up for the Sketchbook Project is something that I’m excited about but it also means that I really need to work on my illustrating, I’m trying to stick to similar styles and I’m hoping that I’m on track to finish by the end of December! Here are my most recent additions to the sketchbook.

Each illustration is a visual representation of the answers I received to this question
“What is your happiest thought?”

Ryan said:  ” One day, I would love to do a book tour. It wouldn’t have to draw large audiences or sell millions of copies, but a book tour would be a dream.”

Christina said :  ” I love seeing that spark of connection and understanding when a student grasps a concept or idea for the first time.”

Jazmine said: ” My happy thought is simple, but was the best day of my life, the day my daughter was born. ”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaurisunshine
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 22:47:48

    Coh, these people can draw. Lovely thoughts – freakin’ awesomely cute drawings. May all your dreams continue to blossom!

    Reply

  2. Ryan
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 01:40:52

    I love it. I love love love it. It actually made me cry, in a good way! I must have a print and put it above my desk as my inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

