Day 104/105 – More Ornaments

I’ve been in an ornament frenzy lately, I want to attach a small ornament onto most of the gifts that I give this christmas but I don’t want them all to be the same so I’m making lots of different varieties and deciding who’s going to get which one!

I saw this tutorial on Sculpey.com which I think it brilliant! It uses old worn out christmas lights (you know those old glass ones that nobody uses anymore). You cover the bulb in polymer clay and then bake it at at low temp until it’s hardened. Yay for recycling!

The next ornament is hard to explain and even harder to photograph. I bought some clear ball ornaments at Michaels and thought it’d be neat to do a Super Mario theme for them. I make some small clay figures that fit inside the ball as well as some small yellow “coins” to have shaking around inside. I hung the figures with thin wire so that they would dangle inside the ornament.

Leave a Reply

