Days 125/126/127/128

I’m updating two of my ongoing series that I’ve been working on. Both my resolution cards and my sketchbook project drawings are coming to a close so I thought I would work extra hard at getting them completed, in a way it’s been nice to have a fall-back plan for a project although I’m looking forward to having my options a little wider!

Day 125 – Resolution Card #4 
Send More Mail

I love getting mail, but even more than getting it I love to send it. I like making cards or letters and mailing off an envelope decorated in some fashion usually with a few little extras hidden inside. My goal this year is to send out at least one letter or postcard a week, we’ll call it the start of the Snail Mail Club!

Day 126 – Resolution Card #5
Run A Marathon In 3:30.

Last year my goal was to complete a marathon in under four hours and after 5 months of training I was able to smile my way across the finish line at the Calgary Marathon with a time of 3:39, this year I plan to shave off those 9 minutes and finish under 3:30!

Day 127 /128 Sketches

My sketchbook is due on January 15 so I’ve been drawing and coloring away trying to fill the pages, here are two more entries to the book. I asked friends and family what their happiest thoughts were and I’m lllustrating their answers.

Andrea said:  Music, it means everything to me.


The always awesome Sarah Kramer said: My happiest time is when I’m walking on the beach with my dog and my husband … nothing else matters but the sand between our toes and the love we share for each other.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ginn
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 23:32:58

    Have you heard of postcrossing.com? It’s an interesting way to send and receive postcards from random people around the world.

    Reply

  2. Annalise
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 15:13:21

    Can I be part of the Snail Mail Club? I should send more mail as well. 😀

    And I love the music sketchbook drawing… it’s probably my favorite of the ones you’ve posted. I really like the composition.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

