Day 129/130 – Sketching and Baking

Another day, another sketch! Well, only for the next few days and then I’ll be back to making some great new projects!

One of my favourite things about doing this sketchbook project is hearing people’s answers and seeing if it matches what I guessed they would say. Sometimes I’m close, sometimes it’s a total surprise and sometimes I get it spot on. I had a feeling that I would get Laura’s answer right since I think we share a lot of the same brain wavelengths 🙂

Laura said:  My happiest moments would have to be running through the streets of Halifax in the middle of a torrential rain storm. I love the refreshing rain drops and the childishness of stamping through puddles. I love the funny looks I get from people sitting dry in their cars. But most of all I love that one-top-of-the-world feeling you get from running through mother nature’s spontaneity.

Day 130 – Vegan Double Chocolate Muffins

Today I woke up early (8:30 on a Sunday is early right?) and decided to go into full on baking mode. I made bread and muffins before noon plus I roasted a huge dish of veggies for dinner. Needless to say I was ready for a nap by 3:00.  The muffins that I made turned out amazing! Typically when I make vegan muffins they end up like little flat discs but these ones turned out so perfectly rounded that I just wanted to run around my apartment building knocking on people’s doors and giving each neighbor one. I didn’t, but I did 3 of them in about an hour. The recipe comes from (who else but) Sarah Kramer.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:14:23

    Simply wonderful!
    PS: ***on-top-of-the-world not one-top… My fault, sorry.
    Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

