Day 135 – Cardboard Cameras

Along with this blog, I’ve got a few more creative projects underway. One of which is a photographic journey that I’m undertaking along with 9 other photographers from around the world. The project is called “The Teleidoscope” and once a week each member of the group takes a photo that represents a chosen theme, the project runs for 52 weeks. We’re on week 11 already and this week’s theme was “Obsession”.

I went through a list of things in my head that related to the word “Obsession” and I realized that a camera represents that word for me almost perfectl.y I pick up a camera every day, I’m constantly looking or thinking about what I can take photos of and it’s something I value very much in my life. I knew that I wanted to take a photo that had multiple cameras in the shot, but I didn’t want to try and find/buy used ones at the second hand store. With some time to spare I made 9 different cameras for the photo from one cardboard box 🙂

The cameras in action:

The final photograph:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annalise
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 20:25:32

    I love the cardboard cameras! They’re so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

