Day 137 – Painted Paper Cardinals

As part of my ongoing photography obsession I’m  always on the hunt for cool props to use in my photos, usually though instead of buying props I end up making my own, that way I can make them exactly like I want them to look and I get to play with paper and paints and have fun in the process!

For today’s photo I needed some birds to perch up on a string (I play along with some other photographers where a daily theme is chosen, today’s being string). I thought about trying to find some craft birds but I decided that it would be a lot easier and cheaper just to paint my own.

A few minutes, some watercolours and a sheet of paper and I had the perfect bird trio 🙂

Leave a Reply

