Day 150 – Illustration Friday “Surrender”

I really want to get more involved in developing my illustrating and drawing skills and now that I’m finished my sketchbook project I hope that I can do this on a more relaxed basis, the website “Illustration Friday” is a good motivator, it offers a weekly theme and gives some great inspiration on developing styles.

This week’s theme is “Surrender” and I immediately pictured a scene from a book I just read in which the main character attempts to retrieve eggs from a henhouse in which the hens want no part in, I thought it leant itself well to the theme 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. erin
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 13:46:57

    oh very cute! I guess she’s not giving it up.

    Reply

  2. Elise N Black
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 14:13:07

    Well done! We raised chickens for a time many years ago, and it can seem like this now and then! Just show her who’s boss!

    Reply

  3. psychopooch
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 15:41:47

    Cute! The hen looks like she’s ready for a fight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

