Day 155/156

Day 155 – Rabbit Painting

Happy Year of the Bunny! I am a tad behind this week, not in projects just in posting them (what else is new?). I’m posting a double post right and then later I’ll post another double to be all caught up!

My friend Michelle love’s rabbits and takes really cool photos of herself wearing a rabbit mask, this painting was inspired by her and I’ll be mailing it to her as a “Happy New Year” gift 🙂

Day 156 – Magic Broomstick

I think it’s fairly obvious to say that this project is for a photo prop, why else would I randomly make a magical broomstick holding two buckets? I’m doing an ongoing series of photos inspired by my favourite Disney movies and I’ve been meaning to do a “Sorcerer’s Apprentice” themed photo for quite some time. I made the broomstick out of a roll of wrapping paper, some cardboard boxes and watercolour paints. I was going to make a few but it turned out that one was enough, I just had to clone them in photoshop to make my idea work!

Broom:

Final Picture:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. theinvisiblecirkus
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 17:12:16

    holy blessings, joel!!! this makes me all sorts of happy inside of my soulpancake!!

    much love to you… much gratitude from me!

    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

