Day 168 – Carrot Fries

I think that carrot fries are going to be the new yam fry. I’m a big fan of yam or sweet potato fries so when I heard about these carrot fries from my friend stephanie (go check out her brand new blog!) I knew that I had to try them out.

They aren’t as “firm” as traditional potato french fries but man are they ever good! I wish that I would have used more than just 4 carrots because they were gone before I knew it!

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:
Carrots ( I used 4 which was a nice amount for one person, they shrink in size so make more than you think you need)
2 tbsp Olive Oil
Spices (I  used Seasoning Salt but I’m excited to try all sorts of flavour combinations)

Directions:
1. Set oven temp to 400 degrees
2. Cut carrots into “french fries”. I cut mine in half lengthwise and then in half again which seemed to work.
3. Place olive oil in a bowl and toss the carrots to coat.
4. Place onto cookie sheet and sprinkle with spices.
5. Bake for 25-30 minutes until crispy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stephanie
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 19:13:47

    seriously!!! I was just telling my grams that I like carrot fries better than sweet potato fries! she loved them too!!! nom nom nom!

    Reply

  2. rachel
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 14:58:44

    these sound SO good, i’ll have to add it to my “recipes to try” list! i lovelovelovelove sweet potato fries too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

