Day 181 – Felt Fortune Cookie

I’m a tad behind in this project. I admit that I’ve let it slide the last week, I just couldn’t seem to get myself organized and with training for a marathon, working full-time, trying to stay focused on my photo 365 project and this project it’s been a little tough learning to juggle everything. I’m hoping that this weekend I can get organized and be on track!

The other night I made sushi for dinner and felt that the perfect addition to my meal would be a fortune cookie and I remember seeing a tutorial on how to make them so I whipped this up while my rice was cooking! Very easy, very quick to make and would be a neat party/wedding favour.

Here’s a tutorial:http://www.craftsanity.com/pdf/fortunecookies.pdf

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon Jackson
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 22:49:11

    i love this!! it’s so cute! i am a HUGE fan of things made with felt. 🙂
    was there a real fortune in it??
    i hear you with the “being behind” in things — i just wrote you a whole thing on your stream about PSP!
    love you, joel! we’ll catch up soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

