Project Made Day 222 – Chocolate Pudding Pops

Ooops…kind of missed a few days…more like a few weeks of this project. I blame the heat and the sun and the fact I find myself out and enjoying the summer weather until it’s too late to make any projects, heck I barely have time to make myself food!

So yesterday at work I decided to try and make chocolate pudding from scratch. The boy that I’m working with is on a soft food diet and I thought he might enjoy it if I made him some homemade snacks. I’ve never made pudding, aside from the instant “dump in bowl, add milk, stir” kind so I was excited to see how it turned out. Turns out it’s pretty delicous, and I think he thought it was too since he smiled the instant the spoon hit his mouth. When I got home from work I thought “I wonder if I made pudding and then froze it in popsicle molds if that would work!”  So, I whipped up pudding batch #2 and stuck them in the freezer, a few hours later I tested them and……freaking awesome. They’re so good and so easy and I think you need to make some right now.

 

Here’s the recipe I used which i have already memorized

3 tbsp corn starch
2 tbsp water
1 2/3 cups of milk (I used chocolate soy)
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 cup cocoa
1/4 cup white sugar

Step 1.  Mix together the water and corn starch until it forms a thick paste.
Step 2. In saucepan, heat the rest of the ingredients, adding the corn-starch mixture. Bring to a slow boil, stirring constantly to avoid burning. Pudding will thicken in a few minutes.
Step 3. Pour into popsicle molds and freeze or into bowls and place in fridge to thicken some more.

Leave a Reply

